top of page

Joanna . Polkad0tsBeauty

Thanks so much for visiting! 

 

 For more of me, follow me on

Instagram & on my YouTube

Channel @polkad0tsbeauty

 

RSS Feed

RECENT POSTS: 

ARCHIVES:

THE LESS COMMON HOME REMEDY FOR COUGHS

Since I have been sick for this past entire week and I am finally getting better, while I am trying my best to build my health back, I thought - what would be a better idea than posting up one of the home remedies I have been using these few days? (just a small break from my usual posts)


So here goes .... can anyone guess what this is?


Kiwi? - No, although kiwis do have health benefits, but today I'm introducing Lo Han Guo (羅漢果) to you guys. Perhaps, some of you may already know what this is, however for those who don't ... Lo Han Guo is a fruit that's grown from southern China and northern Thailand. It has been often used in China as a low-calorie sweetener and traditional Chinese medicine.¹


This fruit is 300 times sweeter than sucrose, however Lo Han Guo's sweetness comes from its natural compound called mogrosides. These fruits have anti-inflammatory and antioxidant properties and they help manage diabetes just to name a few of their many health benefits.


So, what have I been using this for? - to help calm my coughs and reduce phlegm. There's no special recipe for this and it is just something I have learn from my mother.

Ingredients:

1. 1 Lo Han Guo (can be purchased at most Chinese grocery stores)

2. 1L Water

Yes, that's actually all I use. I basically just boil Lo Han Guo in water and that is all I have been drinking apart from water. I know the picture below may not look the most appetizing, but trust me, it does help.


Until next time, I hope everyone's healthy and staying warm!

Have a wonderful Sunday evening! - Fashion posts will be back next time!

&

Thank you so much for reading!

connect with me:

instagram: polkad0tsbeauty

twitter: joanna_w

youtube: polkad0tsBeauty

business inquires: pokad0t.beauty@gmail.com


Share:

Comments:

bottom of page