top of page

Joanna . Polkad0tsBeauty

Thanks so much for visiting! 

 

 For more of me, follow me on

Instagram & on my YouTube

Channel @polkad0tsbeauty

 

RSS Feed

RECENT POSTS: 

ARCHIVES:

The Modern Pocahontas

February is already here, who else feels that January went by a little too quick? Since the colours red and pink are everywhere during the month of February, I thought, why not start my first post of the month with that colour theme!

I wanted to keep this outfit simple yet elegant, so I have decided to keep the entire outfit with one tone while adding accessories to enhance the look.

Here, I am wearing a tube dress with a sweetheart neckline. The top portion of the dress has this satin texture to it, giving it that elegant touch to the outfit while the ruffles at bottom gives it a girly touch.

When an outfit is in one single colour, it is the perfect time to play with textures by adding accessories to it. I added a flower headband to enhance that girly/elegant look to the outfit, at the same time bringing attention back up. Because my arms and neck areas are so bare, I added my set of pearl arm bracelet and necklace to add a little more texture to the outfit. And finally, I have finished my outfit with a pair of nude heels.

the.outfit

Dress: French Connection

Heels: Steve Madden (old - similar here)

Accessories: Pearl Bracelete - Nasty Gal, Headband - Hautelook (similar here)

I hope everyone had a great start to their 2015!

&

Thank you so much for reading!

connect with me:

instagram: polkad0tsbeauty

twitter: joanna_w

youtube: polkad0tsBeauty

business inquires: pokad0t.beauty@gmail.com


Share:

Comments:

bottom of page