top of page

Joanna . Polkad0tsBeauty

Thanks so much for visiting! 

 

 For more of me, follow me on

Instagram & on my YouTube

Channel @polkad0tsbeauty

 

RSS Feed

RECENT POSTS: 

ARCHIVES:

Navy Velvet Dress


Happy Monday everyone - hope everyone had a wonderful weekend or enjoying their extra day off with Family Day!

As I was trying out different outfits for Valentine's Day. This was one of the outfits I came across. Instead of sticking to the traditional pinks, whites and reds, I went with darker colours this year (just to change it up a little)!

Here I have picked out one of the more rare items from my closet - a velvet navy blue cut out dress (one of the very few velvet pieces in my closet). While the navy blue keeps the outfit elegant, the cut out of the dress gives a little sexiness to it.

I have been loving my arm accessories for the past half year. Since I don't get to dress up on a regular basis, I just had to add that to my outfit! In addition to the arm bracelet, I have added my recent favourite statement necklace to the outfit to give it that bold touch. And finally, I finished this outfit off with a pair of pearl earrings to complement the elegance of the dress.

the.outfit

dress: Hautelook (similar here & here)

necklace: Nasty Gal (similar here)

arm bracelet: Nasty Gal (similar here)

Have a great week everyone!

&

Thank you so much for reading!

connect with me:

instagram: polkad0tsbeauty

twitter: joanna_w

youtube: polkad0tsBeauty

business inquires: pokad0t.beauty@gmail.com


Share:

Comments:

bottom of page