top of page

Joanna . Polkad0tsBeauty

Thanks so much for visiting! 

 

 For more of me, follow me on

Instagram & on my YouTube

Channel @polkad0tsbeauty

 

RSS Feed

RECENT POSTS: 

ARCHIVES:

Oversized Turtleneck Sweater - Before I Say Hello To Spring

I hope everyone had an awesome weekend! - Remember to turn your clocks an hour early!

Spring is finally coming and before I say goodbye to Winter, I wanted to quickly get a few more wears out of my favourite oversized turtleneck sweater. That being said, I will be sharing 3 different turtleneck sweater pairings with you guys.


Pairing #1 - The Leather Jacket


Although the weather is getting warming, but during the mornings and the evenings it still gets a little chilly outside. Here I have paired the oversized sweater with a leather jacket along with a pair of knee high heel boots to give the outfit an edgy look.

This outfit is perfect for a chilly night out!

the.outfit

sweater: Forever21 (similar here)

leather jacket - Mendocino Vero Moda (similar here)

leggings: Aritzia

Pairing #2 - Bringing in the skirts

As the temperature is getting warmer, skirts are coming back as well! Here I have paired my oversized sweater with a faux leather skirt (yes leather again :) ) - leather pieces are perfect for this type of weather (not too cold yet not too warm)! And I have finished the outfit with my favourite pair of short booties.

This outfit is great for a brunch date with the girlfriends!

the.outfit

sweater: Forever21 (similar here)

skirt: Target (similar here)

boots: BCBG (similar here)

Pairing #3 - Casual Jeans

And finally the most casual pairing of the 3 - jeans. Jeans pretty much go with almost any tops you can find in your closet and it's one of the best pieces in there to pair with when you feel like dressing down (while still look put together). I have finished this outfit off with a pair of black heels and my go to bag these days to add some colours to the outfit.

And though this is the most casual outfit, it is also the outfit that is suitable for the most occasions. This outfit is perfect for just running errands, brunches, a casual dinner and probably more!

the.outfit

sweater: Forever21 (similar here)

jeans: J Brand

bag: Zara

Have a great week everyone! Enjoy the warm weather!

&

Thank you so much for reading!

connect with me:

instagram: polkad0tsbeauty

twitter: joanna_w

youtube: polkad0tsBeauty

business inquires: pokad0t.beauty@gmail.com


Share:

Comments:

bottom of page