top of page

Joanna . Polkad0tsBeauty

Thanks so much for visiting! 

 

 For more of me, follow me on

Instagram & on my YouTube

Channel @polkad0tsbeauty

 

RSS Feed

RECENT POSTS: 

ARCHIVES:

New Frames

Happy Friday everyone! I hope everyone had a wonderful week and now it's time to finally relax .... or for some of you it's time to partyyyy!!! Which ever it is, enjoy it :)


So, it's been a while since I have gotten a fresh new pair of glasses..... let's just say ever since the very last time I got my eyes checked - which was about 10 years ago. Yes, you read right - that wasn't a typo, it had seriously been that long! Thankfully my eyes haven't gotten any worse, but actually a little better (as I was told by the optometrist).


Some of you may be wondering why I haven't checked my eyes for such a long time for someone who wears glasses. I do wear glasses, however only for the purpose of driving. I don't wear prescriped glasses or any contact lenses outside of driving.



Anyways, onto the glasses! Since I had been stuck with my old pair of glasses for the longest time, I was pretty excited in getting a new pair. As I have more of an oval/heart shaped face, I decided to look for some over-sized frames. I browsed around different sites such as Chanel, Ray Ban, Chole and Tom Ford just to name a few and noticed that almost every single pair of glasses I liked had a bit of cat eye to it.


Lucky for me, the first store I went to had exactly what I wanted! That is of course after trying out a bunch of different pairs of glasses before I found them. So here are my new frames, Tom Ford's Soft Square Optical Frame.


I have been loving these frames so much that I have been wearing them a little more than I need to! I usually only wear my glasses during night time while I drive, but I have been wearing them everyday ever since I got them when I drive, even while the sun is still out (which is probably safer anyhow).


Has anyone gotten a new pair of glasses or even sunglasses recently? Comment below with your glasses stories, the pair of glasses/sunglasses you purchased, etc - I'd love to hear from you!

the.outfit

glasses: Tom Ford

dress: Forever 21


connect with me:

instagram: polkad0tsbeauty

twitter: joanna_w

youtube: polkad0tsBeauty

business inquires: pokad0t.beauty@gmail.com

Share:

Comments:

bottom of page