top of page

Joanna . Polkad0tsBeauty

Thanks so much for visiting! 

 

 For more of me, follow me on

Instagram & on my YouTube

Channel @polkad0tsbeauty

 

RSS Feed

RECENT POSTS: 

ARCHIVES:

My take on guacamole


StartFragment

There are days where I just simply want to stay home, be cozy and just relax. One of the things I enjoy doing here and there is cooking, especially cooking food that I love. It's the best when I can make the food I love at home rather than having the need to go out just to satisfy my cravings. Among all the food that I love and enjoy eating, guacamole is one of my favs.


The best part is, you don't even need to "cook" it, it's just all quick and easy preparations which anyone can make and enjoy at home. So since guacamole's one of my favs, I thought I'd just share with you guys my take on making it (though probably many of you may already know how to - feel free to leave a comment below and to share your way of making it, if it's different from mine!)

EndFragment

StartFragment

the.ingredients

StartFragment

This recipe makes 1 serving (as shown in picture)

1 avocado (peeled and mashed)

1 tomatoe (diced)

1/2 red onion (diced)

4 cloves of garlic (minced)

1/2 lime (juiced)

1/2 teaspoon salt

1 pinch of ground black pepper

note: I didn't add cilantro since I don't like it, but most people that likes cilantro claims that it should be added - add as much as you like :) (about 1 tablespoon of chopped cilantro for this serving)

Preparation time: 10 minutes

Simply mix all the ingredients together in a bowl and there you have yourself a healthy snack (but that is if you don't have it with nacho chips and all that other good stuff). I had it with quinoa/flex seed toast today. Do any of you have it with other food other than chips?



Let me know if you guys would like to see more food or recipe postings from me!

Enjoy the rest if your Sunday loves!

&

Thank you so much for reading!

EndFragment

EndFragment

connect with me:

instagram: polkad0tsbeauty

twitter: joanna_w

youtube: polkad0tsBeauty

bloglovin: polkad0tsbeauty

business inquires: pokad0t.beauty@gmail.com

Share:

Comments:

bottom of page