top of page

Joanna . Polkad0tsBeauty

Thanks so much for visiting! 

 

 For more of me, follow me on

Instagram & on my YouTube

Channel @polkad0tsbeauty

 

RSS Feed

RECENT POSTS: 

ARCHIVES:

Denim & Stripes


StartFragment

Happy Friday everyone! Hope everyone had a wonderful week. It's going to be such a gorgeous day out today, so go out and enjoy the sun if you can - before it starts raining tomorrow and Sunday according to the weather man.... though he isn't always right, but just incase!


I finally got another chance to do an outdoor photo shoot. It is always great meeting new people especially those who have the same interests as you. It's great not only because you get to share different ideas, learn new things, explore different places you may not have been to before, but sometimes you also get inspired. Although I don't work in the industry nor does my job relate to these things at all - designing (both interior & fashion), fashion, photography - pretty much most things that are artsy have always been my interest. Hence, this blog.


StartFragment

Since I have started blogging, I have learned more about the blogging/fashion/freelancing industry a lot more and of course there's still much more to learn. Supporting each other especially those who are just starting means a lot. Although in the corporate world, where I work, requires support as well, but the idea of it and the way people go about it is actually pretty different. - and that would just be another topic for another day.


In supporting locally, I have decided to check out the new jewelry store in Toronto, The Exhibit, during their pre-launch period. While I was browsing through their site, I couldn't help but to add a few items to my cart. I have a thing for gold accessories and pretty much all the pieces that I have purchased are in gold.

EndFragment

StartFragmentGold Frosted Ear Crawlers - I love how the silhouette of these earrings provides an edgy look while keeping it classy and elegant at the same time with its gold colour and stones details. The only down side for me is that the clips at the top of the earrings that keeps the earrings in place hurt my ears after wearing them for a few hours and I had to take them off. Overall, I still like them very much, it’s a stylish piece to wear and it's different from the ordinary earrings.EndFragment

StartFragmentTwin Pyramid Necklace - I have been loving the layering concept for necklaces for a while now. Most of the ones I have, have the shorter and much longer layers to it (an example). The good thing about this necklace is that if I want to keep my look simple and office appropriate for the day, I can put this on with my dress shirt or blouse and still look stylish. On the other hand, if I am just going out, I can simply throw another layered necklace on top of this, giving it some additional layering affect. EndFragment

Twisted Nail Ring - Here I have paired the newly purchased ring from The Exhibit along with a few of my other fav's. Basically, any gold rings will go well with most other gold rings. The little details in accessories or clothing items always catches my attention.


There is another pair of earrings I purchased, but since I can't really wear the 2 pairs at once, I will save that for another blog post!

EndFragment

the.outfit

top - H&M (similare here)

skirt - Forever 21

belt - H&M

bag - Zara

heels - Steve Madden (similar here)

earrings - The Exhibit

necklace - The Exhibit

ring - The Exhibit

p.s. The Exhibit has just offically launched! Go check out their website for their special 15% off deal!

photo.credit

Thank you so much for reading!

&

Have a wonderful weekend!

connect with me:

bloglovin: jilikethat

instagram: polkad0tsbeauty

pinterest: jilikethat

tumblr: jilikethat

twitter: joanna_w

youtube: polkad0tsBeauty

business inquires: pokad0t.beauty@gmail.com

Share:

Comments:

bottom of page