top of page

Joanna . Polkad0tsBeauty

Thanks so much for visiting! 

 

 For more of me, follow me on

Instagram & on my YouTube

Channel @polkad0tsbeauty

 

RSS Feed

RECENT POSTS: 

ARCHIVES:

Dressing up the whites


StartFragment

StartFragment

I hope everyone had a wonderful weekend and a great start to the week!


The weather has been so nice these past few days - finally into the 20°C's. This means, shorts are finally coming out of my closet. I tend to get both cold and hot easily, so it does take me awhile until I finally bring out my summer clothes. And even when I go out in the summer, I would usually still bring a cardigan along just in case I get cold in places where they blast their air conditioning.


Anyways, as of lately, I have been obsessed with all whites. All whites.. Just gives off the sense of calmness and simplicity while allowing the outfit to look chic. Since summer is pretty much here - white is the perfect colour to wear, especially on those hot sunny days!



I like incorporating simple colours to my all white outfits, meaning light or neutral tones. Here I have added a light blue vest with a collar to my white outfit to give it a business casual look along with a pair of navy blue heels. Of course this outfit probably wouldn't be appropriate for corporate wear (due to the shorts), but it would work for those who can dress freely for their jobs and can wear this when they need to look put together for a meeting. If all else fails, you can always wear this for a nice brunch date with your girls!



If you may recall from my last post, you must know how I love my gold accessories. So of course, I had to finished the outfit off with some of my favourite gold accessories.


the.outfit

vest - Forever 21

blouse - Forever 21

shorts - Forever 21(similar here)

heels - Stuart Weitzman (similar here)

necklace - Bauble Bar

Thank you so much for reading!

&

Have a wonderful week!

❤︎Joanna

connect with me:

bloglovin: jilikethat

instagram: polkad0tsbeauty

pinterest: jilikethat

tumblr: jilikethat

twitter: joanna_w

youtube: polkad0tsBeauty

business inquires: pokad0t.beauty@gmail.com

Share:

Comments:

bottom of page