top of page

Joanna . Polkad0tsBeauty

Thanks so much for visiting! 

 

 For more of me, follow me on

Instagram & on my YouTube

Channel @polkad0tsbeauty

 

RSS Feed

RECENT POSTS: 

ARCHIVES:

Mother's Day Last Minute Gift Ideas

Mother's Day is just around the corner. This year, I won't be able to celebrate Mother's Day with my mother since we won't be in the same city. However, I did pre-celebrate Mother's Day with her when I last saw her about 2 weeks ago. My brother and I treated her to one of her favourite Dim Sum restaurants here in Toronto. I have also picked out a Sun Hat as a gift for her. My mother really enjoy walks in the park or even long walks to the closest plaza near our house. My father and her will have a walk at least once a day. I know she has been on a hunt for a hat that can provide full coverage for her face while still looking put together and I remember how she complimented on a Sun Hat that I have. So, I thought what's better than to get her something useful and pretty at the same time? I bought the hat from Winners. Yes, Winners again - you guys know how much I love Winners and their hidden gems - and I am so glad that she loves it and is making use of it!


Although the celebration and gift were pretty simple and laid back, but sometimes the most simplest things mean the most and are the actual things that touches us the most. My mother enjoys simplicity and perhaps many other mothers out there does as well, especially if they have most of the things they need in life already. So, to me the best Mother's Day Gift idea would be just simply to spend time with her - maybe cook her a meal, go to the spa with her, just be there. It will definitely make her happy.


But hey, which lady out there doesn't like receiving nice gifts? So, for those of you who are still looking for ideas of what to get your mother - here are a few!


1. Eye Cream (Kiehl's - Creamy Eye Treatment with Avocado) | $35.00 (15ml) & $57.00 (28ml)


From the different eye creams I have tried, this is by far my favourite one. Just a little insight on my skin - I do have very sensitive skin especially around my eyes. I have gotten rashes and bumps from using face/eye cream that weren't suitable for my skin. This eye cream's key ingredients are Avocado Oil, Beta-Carotene and Shea Butter. This eye cream is light and moisturizes the delicate eye area. It has been ophthalmologist and dermatologist tested. Eye creams should be one of the #musthaves in a women's daily skin care collection. It helps prevent fine lines (or at least delay them) and also provides the amount of hydration the delicate eye area needs. - So, there can never be too much eye cream, even if she already has one! You can also buy a few other items and make it into a small gift basket!


2. Hand Lotion (L'Occitane - Cherry Blossom Star Gift) | $72.00


Hand lotion is another #musthave for us ladies. It is especially important for mothers that does a lot house chores and washes their hands a lot. That's why a good quality hand lotion is very important for them. It will help keep their hands from being dry, from getting rough and keeping it smooth and soft. The quality of L'Occitane's hand lotions are pretty good. They are light, not greasy and contains shea butter to help keep your hands moisturized for a long period of time. And I just love the soft Cherry Blossom scent especially during the Spring season while the real Cherry Blossoms are blooming!



I have been loving these cups from Chapter lately, I even have 2 of the Monogram Mugs (one in black and one in gold). Anyways, mugs are always needed at home and I just thought this mug is super cute and it will put a smile on her face when she sees the words "Home is where your m♡m is".

4. Running Shoes (Nike - Women's Free 4.0 Flyknit Running Sneaker) |$97.35 - $184.99


As I mentioned above, my mother enjoys walking a lot. If your mother is similar or enjoys doing outdoor activities, a nice pair of comfortable shoes would be a great gift idea! Spoil her! Having a pair of comfortable shoes for walking or any outdoor activities would make those walks/activities even more enjoyable. This specific pair of Nike shoes is light weighted, provides flexibility and support for your feet while you move and also allows your feet to breath.


5. Photo Canvas (Walmart - Same Day Canvas) | $29.96 - $39.96


Little things matter - ok maybe the photo canvas won't end up being so little. But you know what I mean - sentimental gifts and being thoughtful. Choose a family picture or even just a picture of your parents and put it on canvas. There are different choices on the Walmart website you can choose from, so it doesn't have to be on a canvas. You can even make a collage if you can't choose which picture you want to blow up. The good thing is that Walmart allows you pick it up on the same day you ordered it, so you don't have to worry about being too late to make an order.


6. Scarf (Nordstrom - Border Haze Scarf) | $48.21


Scarves are not only for Winter, a light weighted scarf can also be useful in the summer. It can be an accessory item and it can also be useful when you walk into a place where they are blasting their air conditioning. This Border Haze Scarf from Nortdstrom is perfect because it is light weighted, soft and the colour options are so simple that the scarves can easily be matched with an outfit.


Hopefully my list was able to provide you with some ideas! - Feel free to share with me what you ended up getting your mom for Mother's Day!


Thank you so much for reading!

❤︎Joanna

connect with me:

bloglovin: jilikethat

instagram: polkad0tsbeauty

pinterest: jilikethat

tumblr: jilikethat

twitter: joanna_w

youtube: polkad0tsBeauty

business inquires: pokad0t.beauty@gmail.com

EndFragment

Share:

Comments:

bottom of page