top of page

Joanna . Polkad0tsBeauty

Thanks so much for visiting! 

 

 For more of me, follow me on

Instagram & on my YouTube

Channel @polkad0tsbeauty

 

RSS Feed

RECENT POSTS: 

ARCHIVES:

The Little Red Dress | tips


StartFragment

Happy Wednesday everyone!

We always hear about the little black dress (LBD) and the little white dress (LWD), but not very often do we hear about that little red dress. The LBD & LWD are definitely the #musthaves in our closet, however the little red dress do come in handy from time to time. The little red dress is an eye catching piece. It is bold, it immediately makes you feel more confident while giving you that sexy look. So, here are my tips on wearing a little red dress. (Please note: I'm not a professional stylist, this is just purely my opinion on it)


Do not over accessorize

One rule of thumb for when I wear a red dress is to not over-accessorize. Red itself already provides a powerful statement to your outfit. By accessorizing the outfit with other loud prints (i.e. on a scarf) or layering too many necklaces will clutter the look and may become a little too overwhelming. I kept my accessories at a minimal with a delicate double triangle necklace, a small watch and a simple ring.


Pair it with neutrals

Since red provides such a strong statement to an outfit, it is best to pair it with neutrals (black, white, or nude). I was feeling for a brighter look today, so I decided to pair the dress with my white blazer. To tone all the brightness down a little bit, I have finished the look with a pair of nude heels.


the.outfit

dress - Dynamite (similar here)

blazer - Dynamite (similar here)

heels - Aldo (similar here)

necklace - The Exhibit

Have a wonderful day!

&

Thank you so much for reading!

❤︎ Joanna

connect with me:

bloglovin: jilikethat

instagram: polkad0tsbeauty

pinterest: jilikethat

tumblr: jilikethat

twitter: joanna_w

youtube: polkad0tsBeauty

business inquires: pokad0t.beauty@gmail.com

EndFragment

IMG_20150512_173600_edited.jpg

Share:

Comments:

bottom of page