top of page

Joanna . Polkad0tsBeauty

Thanks so much for visiting! 

 

 For more of me, follow me on

Instagram & on my YouTube

Channel @polkad0tsbeauty

 

RSS Feed

RECENT POSTS: 

ARCHIVES:

4 Ways to Style a Long Vest


I hope everyone had a great weekend or long weekend (for those who have Victoria Day off) The weather had just been perfect these past few days in Toronto!

StartFragmentStartFragment

It is time for another pairing post. Please leave a comment below or on my YouTube channel to let me know if you guys would like to see more of these posts and my styling YouTube videos that comes with them!


I have purchased this long vest a while back and I have been loving it. So I thought I'd share a few of my ways to styling a long vest. This long vest is on the more dressy end of the spectrum and it's probably not as easy to dress down in comparison to other long vests. However this piece is definitely a great addition for those who needs to wear business attire or to be more dressy on a daily basis.


Here are a few different pairing ideas I have put together for when wearing a long vest. These outfits would probably go well with casual long vests as well. EndFragmentEndFragment

no. 1 The Basics

StartFragmentA simple plain white tank top and a pair of leggings is probably one of the most casual way to style this long vest. This outfit is perfect for a casual day to day wear, while looking put together. EndFragment


the.outfit

long vest - Forever 21 (similar here)

top - Urban Planet (similar here)

leggings - Aritzia

no. 2 Office Appropriate

StartFragmentAdding this long vest to a simple dress or a blouse/skirt combination immediately adds style to your business outfit, providing it with texture. This long vest also gives the benefit of balancing the length of your dress or skirt in the case where it is running a little short.EndFragment


the.outfit

long vest - Forever 21 (similar here)

dress - Forever 21 (similar here)

heels - Aldo (similar here)

no. 3 The Chilly Days

StartFragmentFor those chilly days, you can pair the long vest with a long sleeve blouse, shorts and a pair of knee high boots. This outfit is perfect for spring or fall weather when you go for brunches with your girls!EndFragment

the.outfit

hat - H&M (similar here)

long vest - Forever 21 (similar here)

blouse - Forever 21

shorts - winners (similar here)

boots - Stuart Weitzman (similar here)

no. 4 All Whites

Since I have been obssessed with all whites, there had to be a pairing with all whites in it. What better season is it better to wear all whites and gladiator sandals than it is now? This outfit is perfect for brunches and dates during the day.


the.outfit

long vest - Forever 21 (similar here)

blouse - Forever 21

shorts - Forever 21

gladiator sandals - Zara

Please be sure to check out my video on my YouTube channel for this post

Thank you so much for reading!

&

Have a great week!

❤︎ Joanna

connect with me:

bloglovin: jilikethat

instagram: polkad0tsbeauty

modimize: polkad0tsbeauty

pinterest: jilikethat

tumblr: jilikethat

twitter: joanna_w

youtube: polkad0tsBeauty

business inquires: pokad0t.beauty@gmail.com

Share:

Comments:

bottom of page