top of page

Joanna . Polkad0tsBeauty

Thanks so much for visiting! 

 

 For more of me, follow me on

Instagram & on my YouTube

Channel @polkad0tsbeauty

 

RSS Feed

RECENT POSTS: 

ARCHIVES:

Basic Vest

StartFragment

Hi everyone! I hope you all had a wonderful weekend!


Since my last post was on styling a dressy long vest, I thought it'd be great if I do a post on a causal vest. I had never really been a vest girl, though there was a small point in time, long ago, when I was into those "business vests". However, there's something about vests that I have been liking lately. They really do come in handy at times when you want to style up your outfit or when you simply just have no idea what to wear that day, you can just throw a vest onto your most basic pieces in your closet. This works exceptionally well when you have a simple casual vest.


And for me it's this black one. I love the length of it, how it has this wavy front closure and a string that I can tie at the back of the vest adding a feminine silhouette to it.


Here, I am wearing a few of the most basic pieces from my closet. By throwing this vest on, the outfit immediately looks more dressed up and put together - good enough to even go for a quick brunch!


A lot of times, just one simple add-on to an outfit can do wonders, immediately changing the style of an outfit and giving you an extra outfit to wear!


the.outfit

vest - Winners (similar here)

top - Winners (similar here)

shorts - Forever 21 (similar here)

shoes - Converse


Thank you so much for reading!

&

Have a great weekend!

❤︎ Joanna

connect with me:

bloglovin: polkad0ts beauty

instagram: polkad0tsbeauty

modimize: polkad0tsbeauty

pinterest: jilikethat

tumblr: jilikethat

twitter: joanna_w

youtube: polkad0tsBeauty

business inquires: pokad0t.beauty@gmail.com

EndFragment

Share:

Comments:

bottom of page