top of page

Joanna . Polkad0tsBeauty

Thanks so much for visiting! 

 

 For more of me, follow me on

Instagram & on my YouTube

Channel @polkad0tsbeauty

 

RSS Feed

RECENT POSTS: 

ARCHIVES:

A Styling Tip for Prints on Prints


Happy Thursday everyone, hope you all had a wonderful week so far!

StartFragmentAs I rarely play around with prints, I thought this outfit definitely deserves a post! First, I do want to say thank you so much for all the love I got on Instagram with this outfit. It really does mean a lot to me ❤️ You guys are seriously the best! With that said, let's get started with this post.

As I have mentioned in another post before, I do like to go for patterns and prints once in a while, especially when I get those urges to be extra creative! The other day I was browsing through my closet and was just looking at these printed pieces that I have (that I haven't worn much since I have purchased them) and thought that I should really make use of them. At the beginning, I was only pairing each print with a plain item. However, none of those outfits really caught my eyes so I have decided to be more adventurous and played with just pure prints.


StartFragmentThis bright orange flowery patterned blouse (kind of reminds me of those Hawaii flower shirts' pattern) is perfect for the summer season. Since orange goes well with white, I have paired it with a white based colour printed skirt. Pairing prints on prints aren't always a easy thing to do. But when in doubt, pair the print pieces with based colours that can compliment each other. EndFragment

the.outfit

top: H&M (similar here, here & here)

skirt: Dynamite (similar here & here)

heels: Steve Madden (similar here & here)

Thank you so much for reading!

&

Have a great FriYAY!

❤︎ Joanna

connect with me:

bloglovin: polkad0ts beauty

instagram: polkad0tsbeauty

modimize: polkad0tsbeauty

pinterest: polkad0tsbeauty

twitter: Joanna_W

youtube: polkad0tsBeauty

business inquires: pokad0t.beauty@gmail.com

EndFragment

Share:

Comments:

bottom of page