top of page

Joanna . Polkad0tsBeauty

Thanks so much for visiting! 

 

 For more of me, follow me on

Instagram & on my YouTube

Channel @polkad0tsbeauty

 

RSS Feed

RECENT POSTS: 

ARCHIVES:

Chic with Cargo Pants


StartFragment

Happy Thursday, hope you are all having a wonderful week so far.

Recently, I have been on a search for comfortable pieces to incorporate into my day to day wardrobe. While I was browsing through stores online, I came across a pair of cargo pants. It's been a while since I have worn a pair of cargo pants, probably not since my early university years (yes, I am probably much older than I may appear). So, I thought why not give them another try and see why I can do with them since my style has definitely evolved and changed from back then. And what's better than having a piece in your closet that you can wear both to work and on the weekends?


With my first attempt at re-styling cargo pants, I have put together a chic and office/business appropriate look. To offset the dark colour of the cargo pants, I have paired it with a bright white top. While this white top brightens up the outfit, it also adds a stylish touch to the outfit with its grids.

Since the cargo pants brings a boyish touch to the look, I have completed the outfit with a pair of ankle strapped heels and put on my all time favourite red lipstick.


the.outfit

top - Winners (similar here)

cargo pants - Forever 21(similar here)

heels - Steve Madden (similar here & here)


Feel free to comment below and let me know if you would like to see a pairing post and video on these cargo pants!


Thank you so much for reading!

&

Have a great week ahead!

❤︎ Joanna

connect with me:

bloglovin: jilikethat

instagram: polkad0tsbeauty

modimize: polkad0tsbeauty

pinterest: jilikethat

twitter: joanna_w

youtube: polkad0tsBeauty

business inquires: pokad0t.beauty@gmail.com


EndFragment

Share:

Comments:

bottom of page