top of page

Joanna . Polkad0tsBeauty

Thanks so much for visiting! 

 

 For more of me, follow me on

Instagram & on my YouTube

Channel @polkad0tsbeauty

 

RSS Feed

RECENT POSTS: 

ARCHIVES:

Olia by Garnier Review X Caged Crop Top


Hi everyone! I hope everyone had a wonderful week and happy FriYAY!

As some of you may know, I have recently dyed my hair to a reddish-brown colour (in case you were wondering). I had a sudden urge one day to dye my hair as I was passing by the hair dye section, so I just did it! I wish I had waited on going to an actual hair salon because more than ever now, I really want to dye my hair to an ombre purple. Unfortunately, I am unable to do so as suggested by my hair stylist. This is due to the fact that I had dyed my hair to a red toned colour, which is the exact opposite of what I want to do if I were to bleach my hair to make an ombre from dark to extremely light purple. In that case, I would need to bleach my hair at least 2 times, which would really damage my hair especially after having my hair dyed so recent. In turn, I am now considering if I want to cut my hair short or not - just to do something different with my hair. Until then, you will be seeing me with this reddish-brown hair!



Anyways, it is my first time using this hair dye Olia by Garnier and it is actually pretty good. Please note that I haven't dye my hair in probably over 5 years, so I can only compare to how the hair dye products were back then. Also, this post is NOT sponsored or partnered with Garnier. It is just purely my own opinion.



Olia is the only ammonia-free permanent home hair colour powered by oil*. The fact that it had oil in their hair dye mixture, that caught my eyes. The hair dye package came with 4 items: 1 hair dye mixture, 1 utensil to help dye your hair (the round bottle), 1 conditioner and a pair of gloves (just like most hair dye packages). Perhaps my hair is a bit thicker and longer, I had to use 1 and a half packages to get the results I wanted.


The colour I got is "Dark Garnet Red #4.62". Since my original hair is dark and I didn’t want to bleach my hair, I left the hair dye in my hair for almost 1 hour each time (instead of the recommended 30 minutes on the instructions). I really like how the colour turned out, somewhat subtle and not too overly red. Most of all, I really like the fact that my hair didn't really get damaged by the amount of hair dye I used and the amount of time I left it in my hair. I definitely recommend trying this brand out, if you are planning to dye your hair at home!


StartFragmentNow onto my crop top! I am absolutely in love with this crop top. On top of the pastel colour that I love, the cutting was what caught my eyes. I really like the stylish cage-like cutting at the bottom of the crop top, giving the top a little bit of that edgy vibe. Though I changed that vibe up completely and styled it into more of an elegant outfit, you can simply put on a pair of skinny/high waisted pants to achieve that edgy look. If you would like to see different ways to style this crop top, please feel free to leave a comment below and let me know! EndFragment


the.outfit

crop top - Tobi (Christine Crop Top)

skirt - Ebay

hair dye - Olia by Garnier in Dark Garnet Red #4.62

Thank you so much for reading!

&

Have a fun weekend! Woot!

❤︎ Joanna

connect with me:

bloglovin: polkad0tsbeauty

instagram: polkad0tsbeauty

modimize: polkad0tsbeauty

pinterest: polkad0tsbeauty

twitter: joanna_w

youtube: polkad0tsBeauty

business inquires: pokad0t.beauty@gmail.com

Share:

Comments:

bottom of page