top of page

Joanna . Polkad0tsBeauty

Thanks so much for visiting! 

 

 For more of me, follow me on

Instagram & on my YouTube

Channel @polkad0tsbeauty

 

RSS Feed

RECENT POSTS: 

ARCHIVES:

Wide Leg Pants from Day to Night | 4 Different Outfits

StartFragmentHappy Monday everyone and happy long weekend to those that have Civic Holiday off!

Woot Woot! Eithery way, I hope you all have an amazing day!

It's that time again with my Pairing Series! If you haven't already and are interested, here are the links to my previous pairing posts (you will also find links to my YouTube videos associated with each one of them on the post):


Please note: Link to this post's YouTube video is at the end this post!

Wide leg pants are not only stylish, but they are also super comfortable to wear. However, they don't usually come off as a piece that is easy to style. In addition, sometimes it even comes off as a piece that shorter people, such as myself (5'3"), can't pull off. However, you can actually wear wide leg pants in many different ways. In fact, you can even style them for day time all the way to night time! And us, shorter people, can most definitely wear them - heels, wedges, platforms, etc. can always help us out! But hey, wearing flats with them actually don't look so bad at all either! Here is my take on a few different ways to styling a pair of wide leg pants.

EndFragment

no. 1 Comfy at Work

StartFragment

For those who are required to wear business attire to work on a daily basis, there will always be days when we just want to dress as comfortable as possible - preferably in sweats! *High Five* if you agree with me on that one! Well, unfortunately we won't be able to pass with sweats, however the following outfit is almost as good as being in sweats!


These wide leg pants are already as comfortable as can be, but pairing them with a lose fitted blouse is basically almost like wearing sweats from top to bottom. To bring this outfit back to more of a professional look, I have accessorized it with my all time favourite watch and a white clutch.

EndFragment

the.outfit

wide leg pants - H&M (similar here & here)

clutch - Hong Kong (similar here)

no. 2 Let's Get into Business

StartFragmentThough most of us prefer to be in sweats majority of the time, but there are times when we just can't avoid the need to look extra professional at business meetings. To get that look, I have paired my wide leg pants with a black fitted blazer. Blazers are always a great go to piece when you need to look professional, especially if it is structured and fitted. To keep things simple, I have pulled out my favourite wallet to complete this chic professional look. And of course, you can always replace that with a clutch!EndFragment

the.outfit

blazer - H&M (similar here)

wide leg pants - H&M (similar here & here)

wallet - Louis Vuitton

no. 3 Comfy at its BestStartFragment

I had always associated wide leg pants with high end fashion or business wear before. After stepping outside of the box, from purchasing a pair to playing around styling them, I realized that these pants can also be pulled out for when you are just simply out and about around the city. Whether you are running errands to having brunch or a casual dinner with friends, you can still pull out a pair of wide leg pants and style it casually.


To go for a casual look that would work for both during the day time and night time, I styled it with a simple long sleeve shirt. You can alternatively wear a short sleeve or even sleeveless top as long as it's simple. To keep the look chic, I have tugged my shirt which also helps to enhance the waistline. And finally, I have finished the look with a crossbody bag.

EndFragment

the.outfit

top - Aritzia (Now on SALE!)

wide leg pants - H&M (similar here & here)

wedges - Zara

crossbody bag - Michael Kors (similar here)

no. 4 Crop Night Out

For those nights when you don't feel like wearing a dress, but still want to look elegant for a special event - wide leg pants will be a perfect option. By pairing it with a high neck crop top, it enhances your waistline while giving that sexy yet elegant touch to your look. To complete this elegant look, I have accessorized the outfit with pearl and gold accessories.

the.outfit

top - Garage (similar here)

wide leg pants - H&M (similar here & here)

wedges - Zara

clutch - winners (similar here & here)

arm bracelet - Nasty Gal (similar here)

Remember to visit my YouTube Channel polkad0tsbeauty for this post's video!

Thank you so much for reading!

&

Have a great week ahead!

❤︎ Joanna

connect with me:

bloglovin: jilikethat

instagram: polkad0tsbeauty

modimize: polkad0tsbeauty

pinterest: polkad0tsbeauty

twitter: polkad0tsbeauty

youtube: polkad0tsBeauty

business inquires: pokad0t.beauty@gmail.com

Share:

Comments:

bottom of page