top of page

Joanna . Polkad0tsBeauty

Thanks so much for visiting! 

 

 For more of me, follow me on

Instagram & on my YouTube

Channel @polkad0tsbeauty

 

RSS Feed

RECENT POSTS: 

ARCHIVES:

Dress with Pockets

StartFragment

Happy mid week everyone! I hope you all are having a wonderful week so far!


A few days ago I went to watch the movie "Straight Outta Compton". Though, it may not be the type of movie I'd normally watch, but I actually enjoyed it! And the reason is because I enjoy learning about where successful individuals came from and their journey to becoming as successful as they are today. Everyone has their own story and in general I find it interesting and inspiring. What do you guys find inspiring?


So, this week I am back with a fashion post. Dressing in a colourful outfit can sometimes help brighten up the day and put a smile on your face! Since it is mid week, what better day would it be than today to give the day a little lift with brightness?



As I was browsing through shoptobi.com, this fun and colourful printed dress caught my eye immediately. We are deep into summer, all the fun festivities are happening along with many outdoor activity options. I thought this dress would be perfect for an outdoor concert (styling it with a boho vibe), a drive-in theater, brunch or dinner date with the girls or the significant other on a patio, the list goes on.


I was sold, when I found out that the dress has pockets! I mean, how can you go wrong with a dress with pockets, right?


After trying the dress on, I decided to pair the dress with a pair of gladiator sandals. It is perfect for enhancing that boho vibe and why not wear my favourite sandals this season as much as I can before Winter arrives? Well, as long as they match the outfit that is. To complete this quick and simple boho look, I have braided my bangs and tucked it behind my ear.

EndFragment

the.outfit

Dress: Tobi

Gladiator Sandals: Zara (similar here)

Thank you so much for reading!

&

Have a wonderful rest of the week!

❤︎ Joanna

connect with me:

bloglovin: jilikethat

instagram: polkad0tsbeauty

modimize: polkad0tsbeauty

pinterest: polkad0tsbeauty

twitter: polkad0tsbeauty

youtube: polkad0tsBeauty

business inquires: pokad0t.beauty@gmail.com

Share:

Comments:

bottom of page