top of page

Joanna . Polkad0tsBeauty

Thanks so much for visiting! 

 

 For more of me, follow me on

Instagram & on my YouTube

Channel @polkad0tsbeauty

 

RSS Feed

RECENT POSTS: 

ARCHIVES:

Liebster Award

StartFragmentHappy Tuesday everyone! I am very pleased to announced that I have been nominated for the Liebster Award by Taylor from the Ethnic Beautee blog. Thank you so much for the nomination!EndFragment


So, what is the Liebster Award? I have only found out about this award last week. For those of you who also haven't heard of the Liebster Award, it is basically an online award given to new bloggers by bloggers who have been around for a while. There are some rules that comes along with it, so let's get started!

EndFragment

The Rules

  1. Thank the nominator

  2. Display the award

  3. Nominate more bloggers with 10 new questions

  4. Answer the nominator's questions

  5. Notify the Nominees

Taylor's Questions

1. What is your #1 beauty essential?

Makeup Forever's concealer, just to cover up those panda eyes!

2. What is your go-to photo editing app for instagram?

Aviary - I have tried different photo editing apps for instagram, but somehow I always end up going back to Aviary.

3. What Movie are you looking forward to seeing this year?

The Hunger Games: Mockingjay, Part 2 - I have finally gotten around to watching the series of The Hunger Games movies last month and I'm dying for this next one to come out!

4. If you could speak any language, other than your native tongue, fluently, what would it be?

French - that's part of being a Parisian, right? haha

5. Curly or Straight?

Can I choose wavey? haha alright - Straight - on a daily basis because it's less work for me to do in the morning.

6. What is your favorite way to stay fit?

Eat healthy with cheat days and working out 4 to 5 times a week. That being said, I really should get back into that routine.

7. Which magazine inspires you the most?

No specific ones, but I do enjoy browsing through home decor/design magazines. I do love interior designing and decorating.

8. 1 mansion or several small apartments?

Several small apartments in different countries.

9. Are you a waxer or threader

Waxer

10. What’s the best beauty/life advice you’ve been given?

Learn to see the good in bad - It's the best way to learn and grow.

My Questions

1. Why did you start blogging?

2. What is the story behind your blog name?

3. What camera do you use to take your pictures?

4. Who/What inspires you?

5. What is your favourite make up product?

6. What is your dream job?

7. What is your favourite dessert?

8. If you could live anywhere in the world, where would it be and why?

9. What's your next travel destination?

10. What is your favourite cuisine?

My Nominees

(in no particular order)

Ashley . Miss Gunner

Reenal . Reenal Vasava

Taghrid . Taghrid Hodroj

Michelle . Runway on the Go

Have a wonderful day!

❤︎ Joanna

connect with me:

bloglovin: jilikethat

instagram: polkad0tsbeauty

modimize: polkad0tsbeauty

pinterest: polkad0tsbeauty

twitter: polkad0tsbeauty

youtube: polkad0tsBeauty

business inquires: pokad0t.beauty@gmail.com

Share:

Comments:

bottom of page