top of page

Joanna . Polkad0tsBeauty

Thanks so much for visiting! 

 

 For more of me, follow me on

Instagram & on my YouTube

Channel @polkad0tsbeauty

 

RSS Feed

RECENT POSTS: 

ARCHIVES:

Kicking It Into Fall


StartFragment

Happy Sunday everyone! Hope you all are having a great day!


I have been eyeing for some sneakers ever since wedge sneakers came into scene in the past few years. Though wedge sneakers give you the height, but I wasn't a big fan of them since they are technically still "heels". Lately, I've been into sneakers and love styling with them (thanks to my sneakerhead boyfriend).


Sneakers make such a great fashion piece, giving that effortlessly cool vibe that not many shoes can give and needless to say they are super comfortable to walk in! That being said, here are a few that I have been loving recently! Please note, they are not in any particular order.

The primeknit material is what makes this pair unique. Not only does it look stylish, but the material also allows the shoes to be more breathable. These shoes can pretty much go with any outfit, whether you are wearing jeans, shorts, or skirts, you won't be having any problems matching them with these ones!


Now, do I really have to explain why this sexy pair of sneakers are on my current sneaker favourites list? From the material to its colour and must I say, they look super comfortable to walk in, too! This pair of shoes would give that slick vibe to the outfit.


Yet, another pair of black sneakers! I am absolutely loving this pair not only because it is a pair

of high tops and that it is in the colour black, but the fact that it is made of rubber making them waterproof. These converse are definitely the perfect pair for the coming up Fall season!

This pair got me with its unique laser colourway design and its white based colour. As some of you may know, I have this thing for white pieces. In addition to its unique design, I love the blue soles! Since this pair has a white base, it will match with almost everything, from any shades of jeans to skirts.

StartFragmentI believe the title of this pair can explain itself. What's better than being able to customize your own pair of sneakers? As I have mentioned earlier. I have this thing for white pieces and that definitely does not exclude sneakers. Originally, I wanted to purchase this pair in gold (which I certainly still don't mind having), however recently I am loving this customized pair that I have came across online with pony hair. Stan Smith came out with a pair that is fully covered with pony hair and a touch of leather recently, but I personally still prefer this pair better. I love how the minimalism of the pair along with that hint of pony hair can bring out that chic vibe. This simple white pair of sneakers can pretty much go with anything from pants to dresses!EndFragment


Now, this pair of Pinnacle is definitely one of the top on this current favourite list of mine. It got two of my favourite colours in there - white (well, off white) and gold. Not to mention, the material of this pair of sneakers gives this warm vibe making it perfect for the Fall season. These would look amazing with a leather jacket!


Nike Air Trainer V. Cruz - Red October (releasing October 2nd, 2015)

EndFragment

And finally, the Red October's. Before finding out about this pair, I was actually eyeing for the Nike Red Huarache. Though they are both in red, this pair just stands out much more in my opinion - let's just say they are more of a "statement" pair to me. The first outfit that comes into mind with these is a black leather jacket along with a pair of black skinny jeans or leggings.



This sums up for my list of current favourite sneakers! What are your favourite pairs of sneakers? Feel free to share with me in the comments below!



Thank you so much for reading!

&

Hope you all had a wonderful weekend!

❤︎ Joanna

connect with me:

bloglovin: jilikethat

instagram: polkad0tsbeauty

modimize: polkad0tsbeauty

pinterest: polkad0tsbeauty

twitter: polkad0tsbeauty

youtube: polkad0tsBeauty

business inquires: pokad0t.beauty@gmail.com


Share:

Comments:

bottom of page