top of page

Joanna . Polkad0tsBeauty

Thanks so much for visiting! 

 

 For more of me, follow me on

Instagram & on my YouTube

Channel @polkad0tsbeauty

 

RSS Feed

RECENT POSTS: 

ARCHIVES:

Wearing an Oldie like a Brand New Statement Piece


Happy Thursday everyone!


Don't you love it when you are clearing out your closet and you find old pieces that you can re-wear in a completely different style and can call it "brand new"? Well, I do! Especially when it's a statement piece that came back in trend during these recent years and all you need to do is put a new twist to it.


Today, I'm bringing back my denim fringe skirt from my high school years. Yes, you read right - it's from when I was still in high school (probably about 10 years ago)! I would have never thought that I can actually re-wear a piece from my high school years again. The years when I was still trying to find my own personal style and needless to say, through out all these years my style has grown and changed a lot!



To be honest, I don't remember how I styled this skirt back in high school. But today, I'm keeping it as a simple street style look. The rough and thick texture of the fringes on this skirt gives me that Fall vibe inspiring me to put together yet another transitioning into Fall look.

Being in between Summer and Fall, I have paired this skirt with a high neck crop top enduring that summery vibe and I've finished off the look with a pair of ankle boots to bring in that Fall vibe. Since the main focuses are at the bottom half of my outfit, I have tied the look back together with a pair of fake glasses making this outfit more complete.

Hopefully you lovelies enjoyed this outfit as much as I enjoyed playing around and putting this outfit together! Have you guys ever dug up old pieces and re-style and re-wear them in a complete different way? Feel free to share with me in the comments section below!

the. outfit

crop top: Garage (similar here & here)

skirt: Old - could not find similar, however here

are a few that's perfect for upcoming Fall

(here & here & here & here)

boots: HauteLook* (similar here & here)

*HauteLook is one of my favourite online stores, they offer amazing discounted deals on different brands on a daily basis from clothes to home decors! Click on this link to sign up here today!

Thank you so much for reading

&

Hope you all had a great week!

P.S. I'll be leaving for Asia next week, stay tuned for my next post on Travel Essentials for Carry On's!

❤︎Joanna

connect with me:

bloglovin: jilikethat

instagram: polkad0tsbeauty

modimize: polkad0tsbeauty

pinterest: polkad0tsbeauty

twitter: polkad0tsbeauty

youtube: polkad0tsBeauty

business inquires: pokad0t.beauty@gmail.com

Share:

Comments:

bottom of page